Progress?

rotdbanner

Chapter 28 of Rise of the Dawn is now 7,000+ words. I think an update could happen. I just want to finish this story. It has always felt like unfinished business.

I won’t lie, it was a pretty dry chapter until I decided to have some fun with it. The fun wasn’t in the plan 16 year old me made but ah well. I don’t know if it’s the right thing to do, but I use a lot of purple prose too and that’s not right either.

Writing Shanza and Ikeda again is a joy. I forgot. God, it feels good.

Leave a Reply

